Private For-Profit · Dunwoody, Georgia

Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody

Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody is a private for-profit institution in Dunwoody, Georgia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
75/100
Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B+
$9,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody vs peers

Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $97K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $38K Avg Net Price ($) South University-Savannah Online: $34K earn · $28K net · 6% grad South University-S… Strayer University-Georgia: $40K earn · $18K net · 23% grad Strayer University… Chamberlain University-Georgia: $92K earn · $33K net Chamberlain Univer… United Education Institute-Morrow: $31K earn · $36K net · 51% grad United Education I… United Education Institute-Stone Mountain: $28K earn · $32K net · 56% grad United Education I… Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta: $48K earn · $27K net · 49% grad Aviation Institute… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody ranks in Georgia

State rank among 141 reporting Georgia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Georgia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Miami Ad School-Atlanta$106,192$60,682
2Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus$102,772$12,116
3Chamberlain University-Georgia$92,405$33,188
4United States University$80,980-
5Emory University$80,137$22,585
6Emory University-Oxford College$80,137$37,920
7University of Georgia$68,726$13,936
8Galen Health Institutes-Savannah$61,480-
9Grady Health System Professional Schools$60,726-
10Spelman College$59,993$38,967
11Mercer University$58,354$23,847
12Georgia College & State University$58,140$20,686

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Elaine Sterling Institute-Dunwoody

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.