Private For-Profit · Norwood, Massachusetts

FINE Mortuary College

FINE Mortuary College is a private for-profit institution in Norwood, Massachusetts. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$27,385
Avg net price / yr
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this FINE Mortuary College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Arts & Design"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
10/100
FINE Mortuary College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$27,385
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$30,312
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
FINE Mortuary College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$27,385

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - FINE Mortuary College vs peers

FINE Mortuary College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. FINE Mortuary College positioned by earnings… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $136K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $15K $44K Avg Net Price ($) Spa Tech Institute-Westboro: $28K earn · $28K net · 76% grad Spa Tech Institute… Spa Tech Institute-Plymouth: $28K earn · $32K net · 87% grad Spa Tech Institute… National Aviation Academy of New England: $59K earn · $28K net · 79% grad National Aviation … Curry College: $54K earn · $29K net · 50% grad Curry College Boston Baptist College: $34K earn · $18K net · 44% grad Boston Baptist Col… Boston College: $104K earn · $42K net · 91% grad Boston College Franklin W Olin College of Engineering: $129K earn · $25K net · 94% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

185
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How FINE Mortuary College ranks in Massachusetts

State rank among 106 reporting Massachusetts colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric FINE Mortuary College State rank Percentile
Average net price $27,385 #74 of 117 37th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 185 #91 of 128 29th

Highest former-student earnings in Massachusetts

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Massachusetts Institute of Technology$143,372$20,111
2Franklin W Olin College of Engineering$129,455$25,171
3Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$125,557$39,545
4Babson College$123,938$40,514
5Bentley University$120,959$37,930
6Boston College$103,937$41,704
7Worcester Polytechnic Institute$103,470$43,071
8Harvard University$101,817$19,066
9Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing$101,466-
10Northeastern University$92,538$30,915
11Northeastern University Professional Programs$92,538-
12College of the Holy Cross$90,543$38,782

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $19,450
Out-of-State Tuition $19,450
Average Net Price $27,385

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $27,385
47.7%
Pell Grant Rate
66.7%
Federal Loan Rate
$30,312
Median Debt
$321/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at FINE Mortuary College swings rather than trends

Across 9 reported years between 2013 and 2021, the average net price here has ranged from $23,324 to $40,808 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -24.7%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$23,324
Highest year
$40,808
Most recent (2021)
$27,555
Average net price, 2013–2021

9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $36,6012014: $36,2442015: $28,5232016: $38,6062017: $36,8182018: $40,8082019: $39,5292020: $23,3242021: $27,555
2013 · $36,6012021 · $27,555

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2021). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

68.1%
Female
31.0%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science Associate's 29 $61,927 $30,500

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does FINE Mortuary College cost?
The average net price at FINE Mortuary College is $27,385. In-state tuition is $19,450 and out-of-state tuition is $19,450. Median student debt at graduation is $30,312.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from FINE Mortuary College

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.