Private Nonprofit · Gainesville, Florida

Florida School of Traditional Midwifery

Florida School of Traditional Midwifery is a private nonprofit institution in Gainesville, Florida. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$38,933
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Florida School of Traditional Midwifery posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

44th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+31%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Florida School of Traditional Midwifery profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
28/100
Florida School of Traditional Midwifery

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$38,933
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$38,130
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Florida School of Traditional Midwifery vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$38,933

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Florida School of Traditional Midwifery vs peers

Florida School of Traditional Midwifery positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Florida School of Traditional Midwifery positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $22K Avg Net Price ($) Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College: $31K earn · $13K net · 11% grad Yeshivah Gedolah R… Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando: $48K earn · $17K net Polytechnic Univer… University of Florida-Online: $72K earn · $5K net · 81% grad University of Flor… University of Florida: $72K earn · $7K net · 91% grad University of Flor… Florida School of Massage: $27K earn · $20K net · 69% grad Florida School of … Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville: $28K earn · $21K net · 71% grad Summit Salon Acade… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Florida School of Traditional Midwifery ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Florida School of Traditional Midwifery: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$38,933 44th percentile higher than 44% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Florida School of Traditional Midwifery National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $38,933 #2865 of 5103 44th
Undergraduate enrollment 54 #4873 of 5462 11th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

54
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$38,933
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Florida School of Traditional Midwifery ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Florida School of Traditional Midwifery State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $38,933 #134 of 293 54th
Undergraduate enrollment 54 #264 of 297 11th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Miami Ad School$106,192$64,951
2West Coast University-Miami$102,672$32,539
3Chamberlain University-Florida$92,405$31,269
4Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide$84,131$18,725
5Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach$84,131$41,272
6Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Florida$79,652-
7University of Miami$75,328$37,244
8AdventHealth University$72,282$30,135
9HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing$72,275$9,109
10University of Florida$71,588$6,541
11University of Florida-Online$71,588$4,815
12Jacksonville University$68,010$25,180
134Florida School of Traditional MidwiferyThis school$38,933-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$29,671
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $29,671
Median earnings 10 years after entry $38,933
Median federal student debt At completion $38,130
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $404/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Alternative and Complementary Medical Support Services Certificate 13 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Florida School of Traditional Midwifery?
Florida School of Traditional Midwifery is a private nonprofit institution in Gainesville, Florida. Undergraduate enrollment is 54 students.
How much do Florida School of Traditional Midwifery former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Florida School of Traditional Midwifery who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $38,933 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $29,671.
Is Florida School of Traditional Midwifery worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Florida School of Traditional Midwifery is $38,130, while former students earn a median of $38,933 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 98% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $404.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Florida School of Traditional Midwifery

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.