Public · Hazle TWP., Pennsylvania

Hazleton Area Career Center

Hazleton Area Career Center is a public institution in Hazle TWP., Pennsylvania. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$49,311
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Hazleton Area Career Center posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 30%
former-student earnings, US
Suburb: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Hazleton Area Career Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
68/100
Hazleton Area Career Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B-
$49,311
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Hazleton Area Career Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$49,311

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Hazleton Area Career Center vs peers

Hazleton Area Career Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Hazleton Area Career Center positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $34K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton: $63K earn · $18K net · 22% grad Pennsylvania State… Luzerne County Community College: $40K earn · $9K net · 22% grad Luzerne County Com… Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Wilkes-Barre: $63K earn · $16K net · 19% grad Pennsylvania State… Wilkes University: $63K earn · $28K net · 62% grad Wilkes University King's College: $59K earn · $23K net · 60% grad King's College Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Hazleton Area Career Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Hazleton Area Career Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$49,311 Top 30% higher than 70% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Hazleton Area Career Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $49,311 #1533 of 5103 70th
Undergraduate enrollment 7 #5434 of 5462 1st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

7
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$49,311
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Hazleton Area Career Center ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Hazleton Area Career Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $49,311 #137 of 270 49th
Undergraduate enrollment 7 #281 of 282 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149
137Hazleton Area Career CenterThis school$49,311-

Net price at Hazleton Area Career Center swings rather than trends

Across 9 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $6,178 to $16,863 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -18.5%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$6,178
Highest year
$16,863
Most recent (2023)
$12,861
Average net price, 2013–2023

9 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $15,7752014: $13,7582015: $12,2242016: $13,2372017: $16,8632019: $13,2572020: $14,8312022: $6,1782023: $12,861
2013 · $15,7752023 · $12,861

Over the same years, enrollment went -73.1% (26 → 7 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

57.1%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $49,311
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 57.1%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 0 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Hazleton Area Career Center?
Hazleton Area Career Center is a public institution in Hazle TWP., Pennsylvania. Undergraduate enrollment is 7 students.
How much do Hazleton Area Career Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Hazleton Area Career Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $49,311 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Hazleton Area Career Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.