Public · Delbarton, West Virginia

Mingo Extended Learning Center

Mingo Extended Learning Center is a public institution in Delbarton, West Virginia. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$3,290
Avg net price / yr
Rural: Remote
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Mingo Extended Learning Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
95/100
Mingo Extended Learning Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price A+
$3,290
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Mingo Extended Learning Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$3,290

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Mingo Extended Learning Center vs peers

Mingo Extended Learning Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Mingo Extended Learning Center positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $52K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $21K Avg Net Price ($) United Technical Center: $49K earn · $3K net United Technical C… Mineral County Vocational Technical Center: $46K earn · $3K net · 76% grad Mineral County Voc… John D Rockefeller IV Career Center: $43K earn · $19K net John D Rockefeller… Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College: $32K earn · $10K net · 27% grad Southern West Virg… University of Pikeville: $48K earn · $20K net · 40% grad University of Pike… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

9
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Mingo Extended Learning Center ranks in West Virginia

State rank among 59 reporting West Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Mingo Extended Learning Center State rank Percentile
Average net price $3,290 #8 of 61 87th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 9 #64 of 64 0th

Highest former-student earnings in West Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition$69,666-
2Wheeling University$57,949$20,503
3West Virginia University$55,939$15,634
4West Virginia University Institute of Technology$55,939$9,337
5Potomac State College of West Virginia University$55,939$9,197
6University of Charleston$55,774$22,107
7West Virginia Wesleyan College$51,593$18,083
8Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$51,465-$767
9Shepherd University$49,358$11,363
10United Technical Center$49,130$3,461
11Fairmont State University$46,857$9,032
12Marshall University$46,354$7,502

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $3,290

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $3,290
92.3%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Mingo Extended Learning Center swings rather than trends

Across 7 reported years between 2015 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $1,185 to $5,780 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -74.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$1,185
Highest year
$5,780
Most recent (2023)
$1,185
Average net price, 2015–2023

7 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2015: $4,6682016: $4,8462017: $5,7802018: $1,3932019: $3,0592022: $5,3522023: $1,185
2015 · $4,6682023 · $1,185

Over the same years, enrollment went -61.8% (34 → 13 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Mingo Extended Learning Center cost?
The average net price at Mingo Extended Learning Center is $3,290..

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Mingo Extended Learning Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.