Public · Richmond, Virginia

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing is a public institution in Richmond, Virginia. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$56,618
10-yr median earnings
70.4%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing pairs top-quartile former-student earnings with a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 19%
former-student earnings, US
70.4%
acceptance rate
+20%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
80/100
Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$56,618
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$56,618

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing vs peers

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $80K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $33K Avg Net Price ($) Central School of Practical Nursing: $59K earn · $8K net · 76% grad Central School of … Mountain Gateway Community College: $34K earn · $5K net · 42% grad Mountain Gateway C… Eastern Shore Community College: $32K earn · $2K net · 38% grad Eastern Shore Comm… Paul D Camp Community College: $36K earn · $4K net · 30% grad Paul D Camp Commun… Empire Beauty School-Richmond: $24K earn · $23K net · 42% grad Empire Beauty Scho… University of Richmond: $76K earn · $31K net · 86% grad University of Rich… South University-Richmond: $34K earn · $30K net · 29% grad Fortis College-Richmond: $33K earn · $25K net · 43% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$56,618 Top 19% higher than 81% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,618 #990 of 5103 81st
Undergraduate enrollment 79 #4565 of 5462 16th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

79
Undergraduate enrollment
70.4%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$56,618
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing ranks in Virginia

State rank among 125 reporting Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,618 #30 of 125 76th
Undergraduate enrollment 79 #107 of 126 15th

Highest former-student earnings in Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Washington and Lee University$94,810$23,781
2Chamberlain University-Virginia$92,405$33,199
3University of Virginia-Main Campus$86,863$21,565
4Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University$81,698$24,953
5Sentara College of Health Sciences$77,821-
6Virginia Military Institute$77,369$17,113
7Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014-
8George Mason University$76,343$17,915
9University of Richmond$76,178$31,309
10William & Mary$73,490$19,096
11Southside College of Health Sciences$71,380-
12James Madison University$69,954$23,322
30Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical NursingThis school$56,618-

Admissions

Admission Rate 70.4%
0%100%70.4%
Share of applicants admitted

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

White 30.4%
African American 36.7%
Hispanic or Latino 6.3%
Asian 1.3%
Two or More Ethnicities 10.1%

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$47,111
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $47,111
Median earnings 10 years after entry $56,618

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing?
Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing is a public institution in Richmond, Virginia. The acceptance rate is 70.4%. Undergraduate enrollment is 79 students.
How much do Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $56,618 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $47,111.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.