10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Newport, Rhode Island
IYRS School of Technology & Trades is a private nonprofit institution in Newport, Rhode Island. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
IYRS School of Technology & Trades is open admission.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$20,525
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
78.1%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 19 reporting Rhode Island colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | IYRS School of Technology & Trades | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $20,525 | #6 of 20 | 70th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 78.1% | #7 of 18 | 61st |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 68 | #20 of 20 | 0th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brown University | $93,487 | $25,184 |
| 2 | Bryant University | $90,008 | $41,219 |
| 3 | Providence College | $87,054 | $48,523 |
| 4 | Salve Regina University | $72,975 | $36,967 |
| 5 | Roger Williams University | $70,266 | $37,999 |
| 6 | Roger Williams University School of Law | $70,266 | - |
| 7 | University of Rhode Island | $69,743 | $21,440 |
| 8 | Rhode Island School of Design | $68,140 | $50,507 |
| 9 | Rhode Island College | $56,318 | $9,478 |
| 10 | New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island | $53,085 | $15,866 |
| 11 | New England Institute of Technology | $48,684 | $36,483 |
| 12 | MotoRing Technical Training Institute | $48,281 | $30,141 |
| Admission Rate | 88.9% |
| Average Net Price | $20,525 |
| $0 – $30,000 | $20,525 |
Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $14,996 to $25,361 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +22.9%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +7.0% (71 → 76 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 78.1% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $47,009 |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $9,500 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $101/mo |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate | 50 | $50,693 | $9,500 |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from IYRS School of Technology & Trades
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.