Private Nonprofit · Downers Grove, Illinois

Midwestern University-Downers Grove

Midwestern University-Downers Grove is a private nonprofit institution in Downers Grove, Illinois. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Midwestern University-Downers Grove profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Midwestern University-Downers Grove vs peers

Midwestern University-Downers Grove positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Midwestern University-Downers Grove position… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $96K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $38K Avg Net Price ($) DePaul University: $69K earn · $31K net · 69% grad DePaul University Loyola University Chicago: $72K earn · $36K net · 75% grad Loyola University … Northwestern University: $89K earn · $29K net · 96% grad Northwestern Unive… University of Chicago: $92K earn · $15K net · 95% grad University of Chic… Columbia College Chicago: $42K earn · $27K net · 50% grad Columbia College C… National Louis University: $46K earn · $13K net · 33% grad National Louis Uni… Universal Spa Training Academy: $42K earn · $22K net · 95% grad G Skin & Beauty Institute: $32K earn · $24K net · 66% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Midwestern University-Downers Grove ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Midwestern University-Downers Grove State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Doctoral 8 0 $145,565 $230,075 $299,281
Master's 5 213 $112,422 $198,909 $131,297

Top programs at Midwestern University-Downers Grove by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral - $230,075 -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's - $198,909 $177,880
Dentistry Doctoral - $174,977 $459,525
Veterinary Medicine Doctoral - $151,469 $344,542
Medicine Doctoral - $145,060 $355,209
Optometry Doctoral - $142,092 $267,742
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration Doctoral - $137,496 $249,426
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 83 $137,137 $153,500
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral - $99,770 $263,152
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Doctoral - $83,584 $155,373
Biology, General Master's 90 $82,915 $66,963
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's - $75,597 $142,585
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's 40 $67,553 $115,559

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Midwestern University-Downers Grove

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.