Public · Lockport, New York

Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program is a public institution in Lockport, New York. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$18,371
Avg net price / yr
Town: Fringe
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
48/100
Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price D
$18,371
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$13,198
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
57.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$18,371

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program vs peers

Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $74K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $36K Avg Net Price ($) Delaware Chenango Madison Otsego BOCES-Practical Nursing Program: $48K earn · $26K net · 69% grad Delaware Chenango … Cattaraugus Allegany BOCES-Practical Nursing Program: $40K earn · $15K net Cattaraugus Allega… Eastern Suffolk BOCES: $63K earn · $11K net · 84% grad Eastern Suffolk BO… Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program: $45K earn · $34K net Cayuga Onondaga BO… New York Institute of Massage Inc: $26K earn · $27K net · 87% grad New York Institute… Niagara County Community College: $42K earn · $7K net · 31% grad Niagara County Com… University at Buffalo: $71K earn · $21K net · 74% grad Leon Studio One School of Beauty Knowledge: $26K earn · $21K net Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

30
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program State rank Percentile
Average net price $18,371 #172 of 328 48th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 30 #353 of 367 4th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $18,371

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $18,371
82.9%
Pell Grant Rate
88.6%
Federal Loan Rate
$13,198
Median Debt
$140/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program swings rather than trends

Across 10 reported years between 2013 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $12,224 to $17,895 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +41.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$12,224
Highest year
$17,895
Most recent (2022)
$17,308
Average net price, 2013–2022

10 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $12,2242014: $15,0812015: $17,8952016: $14,3602017: $15,8762018: $15,3862019: $12,6592020: $15,8982021: $15,5752022: $17,308
2013 · $12,2242022 · $17,308

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

62.7%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 9 $51,143 $12,568

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program cost?
The average net price at Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program is $18,371.. Median student debt at graduation is $13,198.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.