Public · Shelby, Ohio

Pioneer Career and Technology Center

Pioneer Career and Technology Center is a public institution in Shelby, Ohio. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$32,219
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Pioneer Career and Technology Center posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

25th pct.
former-student earnings, US
Town: Fringe
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Pioneer Career and Technology Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
25/100
Pioneer Career and Technology Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$32,219
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Pioneer Career and Technology Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$32,219

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Pioneer Career and Technology Center vs peers

Pioneer Career and Technology Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Pioneer Career and Technology Center positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $63K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $20K Avg Net Price ($) Adult and Community Education-Hudson: $52K earn · $15K net · 96% grad Adult and Communit… Choffin Career and Technical Center: $35K earn · $17K net · 81% grad Choffin Career and Buckeye Joint Vocational School: $36K earn · $7K net · 87% grad Buckeye Joint Voca… Madison Adult Career Center: $31K earn · $14K net · 85% grad Madison Adult Care… Medina County Career Center: $41K earn · $9K net · 81% grad Medina County Care… North Central State College: $38K earn · $5K net · 35% grad North Central Stat… Ohio State University-Mansfield Campus: $60K earn · $16K net · 15% grad Ross Medical Education Center-Ontario: $30K earn · $20K net · 53% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Pioneer Career and Technology Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Pioneer Career and Technology Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$32,219 25th percentile higher than 25% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Pioneer Career and Technology Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $32,219 #3819 of 5103 25th
Undergraduate enrollment 63 #4749 of 5462 13th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

63
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$32,219
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Pioneer Career and Technology Center ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Pioneer Career and Technology Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $32,219 #189 of 243 22nd
Undergraduate enrollment 63 #222 of 257 14th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007
189Pioneer Career and Technology CenterThis school$32,219-

Net price at Pioneer Career and Technology Center swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2013 and 2018, the average net price here has ranged from $3,952 to $6,185 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +12.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$3,952
Highest year
$6,185
Most recent (2018)
$4,451
Average net price, 2013–2018

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $3,9522014: $6,1852015: $5,5662016: $4,1552017: $4,1052018: $4,451
2013 · $3,9522018 · $4,451

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2018). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $32,219

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Pioneer Career and Technology Center?
Pioneer Career and Technology Center is a public institution in Shelby, Ohio. Undergraduate enrollment is 63 students.
How much do Pioneer Career and Technology Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Pioneer Career and Technology Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $32,219 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Pioneer Career and Technology Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.