Private Nonprofit · New York, New York

Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute

Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$54,295
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 23%
former-student earnings, US
+20%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
59/100
Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$54,295
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$26,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A
82.0%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$54,295

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute vs peers

Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $65K $109K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $24K $47K Avg Net Price ($) New York University: $83K earn · $37K net · 88% grad New York University Cornell University: $104K earn · $29K net · 95% grad Cornell University Syracuse University: $79K earn · $39K net · 82% grad Syracuse University Rochester Institute of Technology: $77K earn · $35K net · 70% grad Rochester Institut… Fordham University: $86K earn · $44K net · 81% grad Fordham University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$54,295 Top 23% higher than 77% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $54,295 #1156 of 5103 77th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$54,295
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $54,295 #119 of 299 60th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
119Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt InstituteThis school$54,295-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $61,845
Out-of-State Tuition $61,845

Net Price by Family Income

$26,000
Median Debt
$276/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$45,060
Median Earnings (6yr)
63.3%
Earning Over $25K
82.0%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $45,060
Median earnings 10 years after entry $54,295
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 63.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 82.0%
Median federal student debt At completion $26,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $276/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute?
Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York.
How much do Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $54,295 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $45,060.
Is Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute is $26,000, while former students earn a median of $54,295 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 48% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 82.0% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $276.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Pratt Manhattan-A Division of Pratt Institute

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.