Private For-Profit · Atlanta, Georgia

SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta

SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta is a private for-profit institution in Atlanta, Georgia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$39,544
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

46th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+65%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
55/100
SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$39,544
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B+
$9,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
57.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$39,544

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta vs peers

SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $97K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $38K Avg Net Price ($) South University-Savannah Online: $34K earn · $28K net · 6% grad South University-S… Strayer University-Georgia: $40K earn · $18K net · 23% grad Strayer University… Chamberlain University-Georgia: $92K earn · $33K net Chamberlain Univer… United Education Institute-Morrow: $31K earn · $36K net · 51% grad United Education I… United Education Institute-Stone Mountain: $28K earn · $32K net · 56% grad United Education I… Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta: $48K earn · $27K net · 49% grad Aviation Institute… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$39,544 46th percentile higher than 46% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,544 #2773 of 5103 46th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$39,544
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta ranks in Georgia

State rank among 141 reporting Georgia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,544 #60 of 141 57th

Highest former-student earnings in Georgia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Miami Ad School-Atlanta$106,192$60,682
2Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus$102,772$12,116
3Chamberlain University-Georgia$92,405$33,188
4United States University$80,980-
5Emory University$80,137$22,585
6Emory University-Oxford College$80,137$37,920
7University of Georgia$68,726$13,936
8Galen Health Institutes-Savannah$61,480-
9Grady Health System Professional Schools$60,726-
10Spelman College$59,993$38,967
11Mercer University$58,354$23,847
12Georgia College & State University$58,140$20,686
60SAE Institute of Technology-AtlantaThis school$39,544-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $18,474
Out-of-State Tuition $18,474

Net Price by Family Income

$9,500
Median Debt
$101/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$23,932
Median Earnings (6yr)
50.6%
Earning Over $25K
57.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $23,932
Median earnings 10 years after entry $39,544
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 50.6%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 57.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $9,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $101/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta?
SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta is a private for-profit institution in Atlanta, Georgia.
How much do SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta former students earn?
Federally aided former students at SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $39,544 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $23,932.
Is SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta worth the student debt?
The median student debt at SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta is $9,500, while former students earn a median of $39,544 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 24% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 57.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $101.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from SAE Institute of Technology-Atlanta

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.