Private For-Profit · North Bethesda, Maryland

SANS Technology Institute

SANS Technology Institute is a private for-profit institution in North Bethesda, Maryland. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this SANS Technology Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Engineering and Other Technology-Related Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - SANS Technology Institute vs peers

SANS Technology Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. SANS Technology Institute positioned by earn… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $28K $81K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $60K Avg Net Price ($) Fortis College-Landover: $37K earn · $27K net · 44% grad Fortis College-Lan… All-State Career-Baltimore: $33K earn · $18K net · 57% grad All-State Career-B… North American Trade Schools: $40K earn · $9K net · 69% grad North American Tra… Fortis Institute-Towson: $36K earn · $32K net · 41% grad Fortis Institute-T… Lincoln College of Technology-Columbia: $39K earn · $34K net · 66% grad Lincoln College of… The Omega Studios' School of Applied Arts & Sciences: $47K earn · $57K net The Omega Studios'… Montgomery College: $50K earn · $8K net · 30% grad American University: $77K earn · $42K net · 77% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

762
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How SANS Technology Institute ranks in Maryland

State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric SANS Technology Institute State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 762 #41 of 74 45th

Highest former-student earnings in Maryland

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Maryland Baltimore$88,174-
2Johns Hopkins University$87,555$18,809
3Capitol Technology University$85,035$22,102
4University of Maryland-College Park$82,860$15,678
5Loyola University Maryland$82,652$30,574
6University of Maryland-Baltimore County$69,960$16,467
7Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330$13,572
8Washington College$65,518$27,898
9Notre Dame of Maryland University$65,344$19,169
10University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287$22,063
11Towson University$64,390$17,413
12Washington Adventist University$64,249$18,526

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from SANS Technology Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.