Private Nonprofit · Silver Spring, Maryland

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is a private nonprofit institution in Silver Spring, Maryland. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$9,850
Avg net price / yr
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
60/100
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B+
$9,850
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention F
66.7%
First-year students returning for year two
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$9,850

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital vs peers

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital posit… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $89K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $60K Avg Net Price ($) Ner Israel Rabbinical College: $66K earn · $14K net · 35% grad Ner Israel Rabbini… Capitol Technology University: $85K earn · $22K net · 44% grad Capitol Technology… Washington Adventist University: $64K earn · $19K net · 33% grad Washington Adventi… Montgomery Beauty School: $19K earn · $21K net · 57% grad Montgomery Beauty … The Omega Studios' School of Applied Arts & Sciences: $47K earn · $57K net The Omega Studios'… Howard University: $63K earn · $51K net · 69% grad Howard University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

56
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
66.7%
First-year retention

How Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital ranks in Maryland

State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital State rank Percentile
Average net price $9,850 #15 of 69 78th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 56 #70 of 74 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Maryland

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Maryland Baltimore$88,174-
2Johns Hopkins University$87,555$18,809
3Capitol Technology University$85,035$22,102
4University of Maryland-College Park$82,860$15,678
5Loyola University Maryland$82,652$30,574
6University of Maryland-Baltimore County$69,960$16,467
7Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330$13,572
8Washington College$65,518$27,898
9Notre Dame of Maryland University$65,344$19,169
10University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287$22,063
11Towson University$64,390$17,413
12Washington Adventist University$64,249$18,526

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $11,500
Out-of-State Tuition $11,500
Average Net Price $9,850

Net Price by Family Income

$30,001 – $48,000 $7,600
21.1%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $1,500 to $13,768 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -25.4%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$1,500
Highest year
$13,768
Most recent (2023)
$2,200
Average net price, 2013–2023

8 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $2,9502015: $13,7682016: $5,0992017: $1,5002018: $11,1252021: $6,6062022: $8,1262023: $2,200
2013 · $2,9502023 · $2,200

Over the same years, enrollment went +147.8% (23 → 57 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital cost?
The average net price at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is $9,850. In-state tuition is $11,500 and out-of-state tuition is $11,500.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.