10-yr median earnings
$48,036
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Springfield, Massachusetts
Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Massachusetts. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education posts above-median former-student earnings.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$48,036
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$48,036 Top 32% higher than 68% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $48,036 | #1656 of 5103 | 68th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 176 | #3771 of 5462 | 31st |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 106 reporting Massachusetts colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $48,036 | #69 of 106 | 35th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 176 | #93 of 128 | 27th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Massachusetts Institute of Technology | $143,372 | $20,111 |
| 2 | Franklin W Olin College of Engineering | $129,455 | $25,171 |
| 3 | Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | $125,557 | $39,545 |
| 4 | Babson College | $123,938 | $40,514 |
| 5 | Bentley University | $120,959 | $37,930 |
| 6 | Boston College | $103,937 | $41,704 |
| 7 | Worcester Polytechnic Institute | $103,470 | $43,071 |
| 8 | Harvard University | $101,817 | $19,066 |
| 9 | Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing | $101,466 | - |
| 10 | Northeastern University | $92,538 | $30,915 |
| 11 | Northeastern University Professional Programs | $92,538 | - |
| 12 | College of the Holy Cross | $90,543 | $38,782 |
| 69 | Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing EducationThis school | $48,036 | - |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $43,692 |
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $48,036 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 74.2% |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 64.6% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $26,250 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $278/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | 5 | 85 | $54,815 | $60,494 | $25,388 |
| Master's | 2 | 35 | $65,189 | $69,170 | $33,920 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Business Administration, Management and Operations
$69,170 median earnings
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness
$61,208 median earnings
Criminal Justice and Corrections
$60,494 median earnings
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness
$54,181 median earnings
Community Organization and Advocacy
$54,080 median earnings
Communication and Media Studies
$50,506 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's | 35 | $69,170 | $26,839 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Master's | - | $61,208 | $41,000 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's | 3 | $60,494 | $24,250 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's | - | $54,181 | $27,000 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Bachelor's | 80 | $54,080 | $23,302 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's | - | $50,506 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's | 2 | - | - |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.