Private For-Profit · Little Rock, Arkansas

Strayer University-Arkansas

Strayer University-Arkansas is a private for-profit institution in Little Rock, Arkansas. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$40,092
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Strayer University-Arkansas posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

48th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+10%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Bacc: Diverse
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Strayer University-Arkansas profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
28/100
Strayer University-Arkansas

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$40,092
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$40,621
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
42.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Strayer University-Arkansas vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$40,092

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Strayer University-Arkansas vs peers

Strayer University-Arkansas positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Strayer University-Arkansas positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: Diverse Bacc: Dive… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $40K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $22K Avg Net Price ($) Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock: $25K earn · $18K net · 61% grad Paul Mitchell the … Career Academy of Hair Design: $22K earn · $13K net · 71% grad Career Academy of … Arkansas Technical School: $16K earn · $21K net Arkansas Technical… Paul Mitchell the School-Arkansas: $20K earn · $14K net · 71% grad Paul Mitchell the … Philander Smith University: $38K earn · $14K net · 31% grad Philander Smith Un… Velvatex College of Beauty Culture: $17K earn · $7K net · 72% grad Velvatex College o… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Strayer University-Arkansas ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Strayer University-Arkansas: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$40,092 48th percentile higher than 48% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Strayer University-Arkansas National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $40,092 #2675 of 5103 48th
Undergraduate enrollment 695 #2548 of 5462 53rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

695
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$40,092
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Strayer University-Arkansas ranks in Arkansas

State rank among 72 reporting Arkansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Strayer University-Arkansas State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $40,092 #25 of 72 65th
Undergraduate enrollment 695 #33 of 74 55th

Highest former-student earnings in Arkansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jefferson Regional School of Nursing$73,975-
2University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences$73,827-
3University of Arkansas Grantham$63,496$8,370
4Baptist Health College Little Rock$62,244$25,454
5Hendrix College$60,376$24,149
6University of Arkansas$58,191$18,209
7John Brown University$53,907$20,397
8Harding University$52,876$22,130
9Ouachita Baptist University$51,673$22,409
10Central Baptist College$46,789$12,287
11University of Central Arkansas$45,938$16,511
12University of Arkansas at Little Rock$45,265$17,248
25Strayer University-ArkansasThis school$40,092-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $13,920
Out-of-State Tuition $13,920

Net Price by Family Income

89.7%
Pell Grant Rate
92.1%
Federal Loan Rate
$40,621
Median Debt
$431/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Strayer University-Arkansas swings rather than trends

Across 2 reported years between 2015 and 2021, the average net price here has ranged from $21,340 to $23,814 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -10.4%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$21,340
Highest year
$23,814
Most recent (2021)
$21,340
Average net price, 2015–2021

2 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2015: $23,8142021: $21,340
2015 · $23,8142021 · $21,340

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2021). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

75.1%
Female
53.7%
First Generation

Outcomes

$36,582
Median Earnings (6yr)
66.7%
Earning Over $25K
42.4%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $36,582
Median earnings 10 years after entry $40,092
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 66.7%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 42.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $40,621
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $431/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 8 19 $73,728 $98,401 $78,698
Bachelor's 5 14 $70,751 $87,413 $40,812
Associate's 5 8 $58,474 $61,319 $30,330
Graduate Certificate 1 0 - - -

Top programs at Strayer University-Arkansas by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Information Science/Studies Master's 0 $98,401 $74,156
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Master's 0 $96,961 $75,331
Information Science/Studies Bachelor's 1 $87,413 $40,250
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's 1 $82,304 $37,500
Accounting and Related Services Master's 0 $77,493 $80,164
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 8 $76,080 $75,005
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's 1 $66,108 $41,625
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's 10 $64,016 $43,122
Human Resources Management and Services Master's 5 $63,742 $80,998
Public Administration Master's 4 $62,227 $81,723
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Associate's 1 $61,319 $28,519
Business/Commerce, General Associate's 7 $59,021 $32,140
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 2 $58,850 $81,207
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's 0 $56,068 $81,000
Accounting and Related Services Associate's 0 $55,081 -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Strayer University-Arkansas?
Strayer University-Arkansas is a private for-profit institution in Little Rock, Arkansas. Undergraduate enrollment is 695 students.
How much do Strayer University-Arkansas former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Strayer University-Arkansas who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $40,092 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $36,582.
Is Strayer University-Arkansas worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Strayer University-Arkansas is $40,621, while former students earn a median of $40,092 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 101% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 42.4% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $431.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Strayer University-Arkansas

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.