Private Nonprofit · New York, New York

Teachers College at Columbia University

Teachers College at Columbia University is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$73,294
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Teachers College at Columbia University posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 6%
former-student earnings, US
City: Large Carnegie: R2
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Teachers College at Columbia University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
95/100
Teachers College at Columbia University

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$73,294
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Teachers College at Columbia University vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$73,294

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Teachers College at Columbia University vs peers

Teachers College at Columbia University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Teachers College at Columbia University posi… Carnegie Classification: R2 R2 COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $109K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $24K $54K Avg Net Price ($) New York University: $83K earn · $37K net · 88% grad New York University Cornell University: $104K earn · $29K net · 95% grad Cornell University Syracuse University: $79K earn · $39K net · 82% grad Syracuse University Rochester Institute of Technology: $77K earn · $35K net · 70% grad Rochester Institut… Fordham University: $86K earn · $44K net · 81% grad Fordham University Jewish Theological Seminary of America: $93K earn · $43K net · 88% grad Jewish Theological… Manhattan School of Music: $27K earn · $52K net · 78% grad Barnard College: $81K earn · $29K net · 93% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Teachers College at Columbia University ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Teachers College at Columbia University: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$73,294 Top 6% higher than 94% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Teachers College at Columbia University National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $73,294 #302 of 5103 94th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$73,294
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Teachers College at Columbia University ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Teachers College at Columbia University State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $73,294 #45 of 299 85th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
45Teachers College at Columbia UniversityThis school$73,294-

Outcomes

86.9%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $73,294
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 86.9%

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 17 1,554 $83,438 $94,693 $62,036
Doctoral 3 50 $99,853 $108,383 $88,816

Top programs at Teachers College at Columbia University by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Doctoral 39 $108,383 $88,816
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's 127 $94,693 $50,500
Sociology Master's 29 $93,752 $51,263
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 220 $91,522 $81,639
Curriculum and Instruction Doctoral 11 $91,322 -
Educational/Instructional Media Design Master's 74 $90,375 -
Public Policy Analysis Master's 22 $87,221 $41,599
Curriculum and Instruction Master's 65 $86,945 $45,690
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's 59 $85,922 $103,013
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language Master's 48 $79,054 -
International and Comparative Education Master's 69 $78,135 $68,250
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management Master's 2 $78,032 -
Special Education and Teaching Master's 73 $76,970 $41,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's 266 $76,686 $51,964
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's 81 $75,388 $64,500

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Teachers College at Columbia University?
Teachers College at Columbia University is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York.
How much do Teachers College at Columbia University former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Teachers College at Columbia University who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $73,294 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Teachers College at Columbia University

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.