Public · Chicago, Illinois

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. is a public institution in Chicago, Illinois. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$41,728
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 47%
former-student earnings, US
+19%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
58/100
Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C-
$41,728
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B+
$9,413
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
56.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$41,728

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. vs peers

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $37K $85K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $20K Avg Net Price ($) University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign: $81K earn · $14K net · 85% grad University of Illi… University of Illinois Chicago: $69K earn · $11K net · 61% grad University of Illi… Illinois State University: $62K earn · $19K net · 65% grad Illinois State Uni… College of DuPage: $47K earn · $7K net · 25% grad College of DuPage Northern Illinois University: $58K earn · $13K net · 49% grad Northern Illinois … College of Lake County: $43K earn · $8K net · 38% grad College of Lake Co… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$41,728 Top 47% higher than 53% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $41,728 #2405 of 5103 53rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$41,728
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $41,728 #87 of 189 54th

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Illinois$92,405$31,837
2University of Chicago$91,885$14,860
3Northwestern University$89,363$29,167
4St. John's College$86,331-
5Lakeview College of Nursing$84,522-
6Illinois Institute of Technology$82,592$18,425
7University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign$81,054$14,355
8Saint Anthony College of Nursing$77,709-
9Rush University$75,194-
10Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing$72,850-
11Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health Sciences$72,430-
12Loyola University Chicago$71,530$36,079
87Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.This school$41,728-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $2,000
Out-of-State Tuition $2,000

Net Price by Family Income

$9,413
Median Debt
$100/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$35,001
Median Earnings (6yr)
52.1%
Earning Over $25K
56.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $35,001
Median earnings 10 years after entry $41,728
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 52.1%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 56.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $9,413
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $100/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.?
Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. is a public institution in Chicago, Illinois.
How much do Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $41,728 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $35,001.
Is Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac. is $9,413, while former students earn a median of $41,728 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 23% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 56.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $100.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.