Private Nonprofit · Brooklyn, New York

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

73.7%
Acceptance rate
34.2%
150%-time completion

The verdict

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

73.7%
acceptance rate
34.2%
150%-time completion
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
17/100
Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate F
34.2%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

34.2%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 34.2%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer vs peers

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer positioned by… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $18K $138K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $54K Avg Net Price ($) Word of Life Bible Institute: $36K earn · $15K net · 84% grad Word of Life Bible Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences: $131K earn · $30K net · 68% grad Albany College of … Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion: $21K earn · $9K net · 90% grad Rabbinical College… The Juilliard School: $38K earn · $44K net · 91% grad The Juilliard School Manhattan School of Music: $27K earn · $52K net · 78% grad Manhattan School o… Talmudical Seminary of Bobov: $22K earn · $3K net · 41% grad Talmudical Seminar… Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka: $37K earn · $6K net · 32% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

499
Undergraduate enrollment
73.7%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
34.2%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 34.2% #252 of 322 22nd
Undergraduate enrollment 499 #178 of 367 51st

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Admissions

Admission Rate 73.7%
0%100%73.7%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $12,300
Out-of-State Tuition $12,300

Net Price by Family Income

93.3%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2018 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $6,682 to $11,588 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +20.7%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$6,682
Highest year
$11,588
Most recent (2023)
$11,588
Average net price, 2018–2023

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2018: $9,6002019: $8,2832020: $10,8292021: $6,6822022: $7,7782023: $11,588
2018 · $9,6002023 · $11,588

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2018–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 34.2%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer?
Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. The acceptance rate is 73.7%. Undergraduate enrollment is 499 students.
What is the graduation rate at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer?
Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer has a 34.2% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program).

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.