Private Nonprofit · New Windsor, New York

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli is a private nonprofit institution in New Windsor, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

100.0%
Acceptance rate
$13,021
Avg net price / yr

The verdict

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

100.0%
acceptance rate
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C-
College Value Score
50/100
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B-
$13,021
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention F
60.0%
First-year students returning for year two
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$13,021

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli vs peers

Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli positioned by earnings v… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $74K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Arnot Ogden Medical Center: $71K earn · $20K net Arnot Ogden Medica… Orange Ulster BOCES: $58K earn · $25K net Orange Ulster BOCES Mount Saint Mary College: $68K earn · $26K net · 66% grad Mount Saint Mary C… Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel: $32K earn · $4K net · 74% grad Uta Mesivta of Kir… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

47
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
60.0%
First-year retention

How Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli State rank Percentile
Average net price $13,021 #109 of 328 67th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 47 #334 of 367 9th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Net price by family income at Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli

Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket

net price / yr

What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $10,870
Out-of-State Tuition $10,870
Average Net Price $13,021
11.6%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli swings rather than trends

Across 7 reported years between 2017 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $5,794 to $13,410 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +99.1%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$5,794
Highest year
$13,410
Most recent (2023)
$11,537
Average net price, 2017–2023

7 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $5,7942018: $13,4102019: $8,7882020: $12,7002021: $7,6252022: $6,5372023: $11,537
2017 · $5,7942023 · $11,537

Over the same years, enrollment went +79.2% (24 → 43 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli?
Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli is a private nonprofit institution in New Windsor, New York. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 47 students.
How much does Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli cost?
The average net price at Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli is $13,021. In-state tuition is $10,870 and out-of-state tuition is $10,870.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.