Private Nonprofit · Boulder, Colorado

Dr. Ida Rolf Institute

Dr. Ida Rolf Institute is a private nonprofit institution in Boulder, Colorado. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

100.0%
Acceptance rate
$35,373
Avg net price / yr

The verdict

Dr. Ida Rolf Institute is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

100.0%
acceptance rate
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Dr. Ida Rolf Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
3/100
Dr. Ida Rolf Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$35,373
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Dr. Ida Rolf Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$35,373

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Dr. Ida Rolf Institute vs peers

Dr. Ida Rolf Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Dr. Ida Rolf Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $73K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Montessori Education Center of the Rockies: $45K earn · $20K net · 85% grad Montessori Educati… Naropa University: $29K earn · $29K net · 42% grad Naropa University University of Colorado Boulder: $70K earn · $25K net · 75% grad University of Colo… Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder: $32K earn · $13K net · 47% grad Auguste Escoffier … Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology: $59K earn · $30K net · 67% grad Spartan College of… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

12
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Dr. Ida Rolf Institute ranks in Colorado

State rank among 69 reporting Colorado colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Dr. Ida Rolf Institute State rank Percentile
Average net price $35,373 #67 of 69 3rd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 12 #73 of 75 3rd

Highest former-student earnings in Colorado

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Colorado School of Mines$97,335$28,690
2Denver College of Nursing$81,809-
3Colorado State University Global$76,813$16,510
4Regis University$72,105$18,397
5University of Denver$71,155$36,131
6University of Colorado Boulder$69,738$25,346
7Colorado College$65,222$33,375
8University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus$64,270$11,900
9Galen Health Institutes-Aurora$61,480-
10Colorado State University-Fort Collins$60,543$21,279
11Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$59,093$30,065
12Colorado State University Pueblo$55,563$10,051

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $35,373

Net Price by Family Income

$30,001 – $48,000 $35,373
18.2%
Pell Grant Rate
47.7%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Dr. Ida Rolf Institute swings rather than trends

Across 9 reported years between 2015 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $28,080 to $38,347 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +36.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$28,080
Highest year
$38,347
Most recent (2023)
$38,347
Average net price, 2015–2023

9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2015: $28,0802016: $36,4202017: $35,1482018: $33,7782019: $31,1242020: $32,7982021: $30,8772022: $32,1832023: $38,347
2015 · $28,0802023 · $38,347

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

52.9%
Female

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate 47 $21,168 $7,716

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Dr. Ida Rolf Institute?
Dr. Ida Rolf Institute is a private nonprofit institution in Boulder, Colorado. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 12 students.
How much does Dr. Ida Rolf Institute cost?
The average net price at Dr. Ida Rolf Institute is $35,373..

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Dr. Ida Rolf Institute

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.