Private Nonprofit · Rochester, New York

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private nonprofit institution in Rochester, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

100.0%
Acceptance rate
$7,299
Avg net price / yr

The verdict

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

100.0%
acceptance rate
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
59/100
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price A
$7,299
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention F
33.3%
First-year students returning for year two
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$7,299

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs peers

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $34K $83K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital: $71K earn · $14K net Marion S Whelan Sc… Isabella Graham Hart School of Practical Nursing: $48K earn · $6K net · 73% grad Isabella Graham Ha… University of Rochester: $79K earn · $29K net · 85% grad University of Roch… Monroe Community College: $40K earn · $6K net · 25% grad Monroe Community C… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

13
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
33.3%
First-year retention

How Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York State rank Percentile
Average net price $7,299 #43 of 328 87th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 13 #364 of 367 1st

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $6,150
Out-of-State Tuition $6,150
Average Net Price $7,299

Net Price by Family Income

$48,001 – $75,000 $7,299
37.5%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $1,937 to $6,322 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -29.2%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$1,937
Highest year
$6,322
Most recent (2023)
$4,479
Average net price, 2013–2023

8 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $6,3222014: $6,1242015: $5,1522017: $5,4352018: $1,9372020: $3,1902022: $4,0002023: $4,479
2013 · $6,3222023 · $4,479

Over the same years, enrollment went -5.9% (17 → 16 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private nonprofit institution in Rochester, New York. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 13 students.
How much does Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York cost?
The average net price at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is $7,299. In-state tuition is $6,150 and out-of-state tuition is $6,150.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.