Private Nonprofit · Bronx, New York

School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden

School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden is a private nonprofit institution in Bronx, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden vs peers

School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $90K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $47K Avg Net Price ($) Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital: $71K earn · $14K net Marion S Whelan Sc… Fordham University: $86K earn · $44K net · 81% grad Fordham University CUNY Lehman College: $58K earn · $3K net · 50% grad CUNY Lehman College Monroe University: $41K earn · $15K net · 57% grad Monroe University Brittany Beauty Academy: $19K earn · $23K net · 54% grad Brittany Beauty Ac… CUNY Bronx Community College: $41K earn · $4K net · 17% grad CUNY Bronx Communi… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

14
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 14 #363 of 367 1st

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $8,750
Out-of-State Tuition $8,750

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
5.6%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden swings rather than trends

Across 4 reported years between 2013 and 2019, the average net price here has ranged from $26,635 to $31,850 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -9.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$26,635
Highest year
$31,850
Most recent (2019)
$28,780
Average net price, 2013–2019

4 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $31,8502017: $28,3752018: $26,6352019: $28,780
2013 · $31,8502019 · $28,780

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2019). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from School of Professional Horticulture New York Botanical Garden

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.