Private Nonprofit · Andover, Massachusetts

Massachusetts School of Law

Massachusetts School of Law is a private nonprofit institution in Andover, Massachusetts. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Massachusetts School of Law profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Law Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Massachusetts School of Law vs peers

Massachusetts School of Law positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Massachusetts School of Law positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $109K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $52K Avg Net Price ($) Boston University: $83K earn · $24K net · 89% grad Boston University Northeastern University: $93K earn · $31K net · 90% grad Northeastern Unive… Boston College: $104K earn · $42K net · 91% grad Boston College Harvard University: $102K earn · $19K net · 97% grad Harvard University Berklee College of Music: $34K earn · $49K net · 67% grad Berklee College of… Tufts University: $83K earn · $40K net · 93% grad Tufts University Merrimack College: $76K earn · $38K net · 71% grad Spa Tech Institute-North Andover: $28K earn · $39K net Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Massachusetts School of Law ranks in Massachusetts

State rank among 106 reporting Massachusetts colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Massachusetts School of Law State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Massachusetts

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Massachusetts Institute of Technology$143,372$20,111
2Franklin W Olin College of Engineering$129,455$25,171
3Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$125,557$39,545
4Babson College$123,938$40,514
5Bentley University$120,959$37,930
6Boston College$103,937$41,704
7Worcester Polytechnic Institute$103,470$43,071
8Harvard University$101,817$19,066
9Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing$101,466-
10Northeastern University$92,538$30,915
11Northeastern University Professional Programs$92,538-
12College of the Holy Cross$90,543$38,782

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Doctoral 1 0 $76,572 $76,572 $80,384
Master's 1 0 - - $92,200

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Law Doctoral - $76,572 $80,384
Law Master's - - $92,200

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Massachusetts School of Law

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.