Private Nonprofit · Albany, New York

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Albany, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$62,588
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing pairs top-quartile former-student earnings with open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 13%
former-student earnings, US
100.0%
acceptance rate
-21%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
74/100
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A
$62,588
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$14,745
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A-
78.3%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$62,588

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing vs peers

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing posi… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $138K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute: $41K earn · $11K net · 68% grad Mirrer Yeshiva Cen… Maria College of Albany: $55K earn · $13K net · 34% grad Maria College of A… Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences: $131K earn · $30K net · 68% grad Albany College of … Orlo School of Hair Design and Cosmetology: $32K earn · $17K net · 72% grad Orlo School of Hair Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$62,588 Top 13% higher than 87% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $62,588 #660 of 5103 87th
Undergraduate enrollment 123 #4137 of 5462 24th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

123
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$62,588
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $62,588 #83 of 299 72nd
Undergraduate enrollment 123 #268 of 367 27th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
83St. Peter's Hospital College of NursingThis school$62,588-

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $15,358
Out-of-State Tuition $15,358

Net Price by Family Income

24.8%
Pell Grant Rate
52.0%
Federal Loan Rate
$14,745
Median Debt
$156/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing swings rather than trends

Across 4 reported years between 2013 and 2017, the average net price here has ranged from $12,109 to $29,425 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +62.4%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$12,109
Highest year
$29,425
Most recent (2017)
$19,662
Average net price, 2013–2017

4 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $12,1092014: $16,8952015: $29,4252017: $19,662
2013 · $12,1092017 · $19,662

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2017). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

White 44.7%
African American 21.9%
Hispanic or Latino 7.3%
Asian 8.1%
Two or More Ethnicities 1.6%

Student body at a glance

87.5%
Female
27.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$79,126
Median Earnings (6yr)
78.3%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $79,126
Median earnings 10 years after entry $62,588
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 78.3%
Median federal student debt At completion $14,745
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $156/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 64 $87,456 $14,750

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing?
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Albany, New York. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 123 students.
How much do St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $62,588 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $79,126.
Is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is $14,745, while former students earn a median of $62,588 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 24% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 78.3% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $156.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.