Private Nonprofit · Jacksonville, Texas

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Jacksonville, Texas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

28.6%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary is a selective admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

28.6%
acceptance rate
Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary vs peers

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Baptist Missionary Association Theological S… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $60K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $28K Avg Net Price ($) Messenger College: $29K earn · $26K net · 54% grad Messenger College CET-El Paso: $33K earn · $16K net · 60% grad CET-El Paso Jacksonville College-Main Campus: $39K earn · $6K net · 38% grad Jacksonville Colle… The University of Texas at Tyler: $57K earn · $13K net · 51% grad The University of … Tyler Junior College: $38K earn · $10K net · 27% grad Tyler Junior College Texas College: $34K earn · $11K net · 12% grad Texas College Kilgore College: $38K earn · $5K net · 36% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

39
Undergraduate enrollment
28.6%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 39 #331 of 366 10th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Admissions

Admission Rate 28.6%
0%100%28.6%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $10,050
Out-of-State Tuition $10,050

Net Price by Family Income

34.6%
Pell Grant Rate
3.9%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary?
Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Jacksonville, Texas. The acceptance rate is 28.6%. Undergraduate enrollment is 39 students.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.