Private For-Profit · Schertz, Texas

College of Biomedical Equipment Technology

College of Biomedical Equipment Technology is a private for-profit institution in Schertz, Texas. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

74.8%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this College of Biomedical Equipment Technology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
78/100
College of Biomedical Equipment Technology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate B+
74.8%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
College of Biomedical Equipment Technology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

74.8%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 74.8%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - College of Biomedical Equipment Technology vs peers

College of Biomedical Equipment Technology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. College of Biomedical Equipment Technology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $43K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Ogle School Hair Skin Nails-North Dallas: $27K earn · $23K net · 64% grad Ogle School Hair S… Culinary Institute Inc: $32K earn · $30K net · 58% grad Culinary Institute… Avenue Five Institute: $30K earn · $29K net · 79% grad Avenue Five Instit… Northwest Educational Center: $25K earn · $11K net · 76% grad Northwest Educatio… Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Austin: $36K earn · $20K net · 63% grad Auguste Escoffier … CCI Training Center-Arlington: $41K earn · $8K net · 72% grad CCI Training Cente… Paul Mitchell the School-San Antonio: $29K earn · $30K net · 81% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

311
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
74.8%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How College of Biomedical Equipment Technology ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric College of Biomedical Equipment Technology State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 74.8% #65 of 324 80th
Undergraduate enrollment 311 #208 of 366 43rd

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $25,000
Out-of-State Tuition $25,000

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

White 34.7%
African American 10.9%
Hispanic or Latino 17.4%
Asian 5.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native 1.0%
Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or More Ethnicities 1.0%
International 1.0%

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 74.8%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at College of Biomedical Equipment Technology?
College of Biomedical Equipment Technology has a 74.8% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from College of Biomedical Equipment Technology

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.