10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Dallas, Texas
University of North Texas at Dallas is a public institution in Dallas, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
The verdict
University of North Texas at Dallas is open admission.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$6,420
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
42.6%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | University of North Texas at Dallas | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $6,420 | #47 of 340 | 86th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 42.6% | #224 of 324 | 31st |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,878 | #80 of 366 | 78th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | West Coast University-Texas | $102,672 | $53,020 |
| 2 | University of North Texas Health Science Center | $93,615 | - |
| 3 | The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | $92,961 | - |
| 4 | Chamberlain University-Texas | $92,405 | $32,209 |
| 5 | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | $92,348 | - |
| 6 | The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center | $90,232 | - |
| 7 | Rice University | $89,718 | $13,370 |
| 8 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston | $88,757 | - |
| 9 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | $82,206 | - |
| 10 | Denver College of Nursing-Houston | $81,809 | - |
| 11 | Covenant School of Nursing and Allied Health | $78,724 | - |
| 12 | Southern Methodist University | $78,354 | $40,892 |
| Admission Rate | 84.5% |
| SAT Average | 940 |
| SAT Math (25th-75th) | 408 – 523 |
| SAT Reading (25th-75th) | 438 – 573 |
| ACT Average | 18 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$4,713 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$5,743 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$7,725 net price / yr
$110k+
$16,040 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at University of North Texas at Dallas - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $9,595 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $21,894 |
| Average Net Price | $6,420 |
Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $3,991 in 2014 to $8,376 in 2023, a rise of $4,385 in nominal dollars. Across the 109 colleges measured over the same 2014–2023 span, the median change was +28.9%.
10 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +29.5% (2,251 → 2,914 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2014–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 42.6% |
| First-year retention | First-time, full-time freshmen | 65.4% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $51,716 |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $18,606 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $197/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | 5 | 482 | $55,530 | $61,083 | - |
| First Professional | 1 | 109 | $101,120 | $101,120 | - |
| Level 99 | 1 | 0 | $73,776 | $73,776 | - |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Law
$101,120 median earnings
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
$73,776 median earnings
Accounting and Related Services
$61,083 median earnings
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
$58,293 median earnings
Business/Commerce, General
$55,051 median earnings
Sociology
$53,689 median earnings
Criminal Justice and Corrections
$49,534 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | First Professional | 109 | $101,120 | - |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Level 99 | - | $73,776 | - |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's | 54 | $61,083 | - |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Bachelor's | 229 | $58,293 | - |
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's | 86 | $55,051 | - |
| Sociology | Bachelor's | 30 | $53,689 | - |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's | 83 | $49,534 | - |
Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.
Other Public institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Public institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from University of North Texas at Dallas
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.