10-yr median earnings
$76,860
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Dallas, Texas
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is a public institution in Dallas, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
The verdict
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center posts top-5% former-student earnings.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$76,860
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$76,860 Top 5% higher than 95% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $76,860 | #238 of 5103 | 95th |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $76,860 | #13 of 324 | 96th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | West Coast University-Texas | $102,672 | $53,020 |
| 2 | University of North Texas Health Science Center | $93,615 | - |
| 3 | The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | $92,961 | - |
| 4 | Chamberlain University-Texas | $92,405 | $32,209 |
| 5 | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | $92,348 | - |
| 6 | The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center | $90,232 | - |
| 7 | Rice University | $89,718 | $13,370 |
| 8 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston | $88,757 | - |
| 9 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | $82,206 | - |
| 10 | Denver College of Nursing-Houston | $81,809 | - |
| 11 | Covenant School of Nursing and Allied Health | $78,724 | - |
| 12 | Southern Methodist University | $78,354 | $40,892 |
| 13 | University of Texas Southwestern Medical CenterThis school | $76,860 | - |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $76,860 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 97.7% |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Professional | 2 | 211 | $106,472 | $106,472 | $130,658 |
| Graduate Certificate | 1 | 0 | $124,165 | $124,165 | $56,827 |
| Master's | 1 | 16 | $82,032 | $82,032 | - |
| Doctoral | 1 | 38 | $80,871 | $80,871 | $47,500 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
$124,165 median earnings
Medicine
$106,472 median earnings
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
$82,032 median earnings
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
$80,871 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Graduate Certificate | 0 | $124,165 | $56,827 |
| Medicine | First Professional | 211 | $106,472 | $130,658 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Master's | 16 | $82,032 | - |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Doctoral | 38 | $80,871 | $47,500 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | First Professional | - | - | - |
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.