Private For-Profit · San Antonio, Texas

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is a private for-profit institution in San Antonio, Texas. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

70.0%
150%-time completion
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
71/100
Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate B
70.0%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,333
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
53.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

70.0%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 70.0%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg vs peers

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $40K Avg Net Price ($) Advanced Barber College and Hair Design: $19K earn · $38K net · 57% grad Advanced Barber Co… School of Automotive Machinists & Technology: $58K earn · $28K net · 93% grad School of Automoti… UCAS University of Cosmetology Arts & Sciences-Harlingen: $20K earn · $18K net · 57% grad UCAS University of… Nuvani Institute: $19K earn · $20K net · 87% grad Nuvani Institute San Antonio College: $40K earn · $5K net · 24% grad San Antonio College Trinity University: $72K earn · $23K net · 83% grad Trinity University Pima Medical Institute-San Antonio: $39K earn · $22K net · 59% grad St. Mary's University: $57K earn · $21K net · 60% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

90
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
70.0%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 70.0% #94 of 324 71st
Undergraduate enrollment 90 #281 of 366 23rd

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

What students pay at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg rose +154.5% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $11,272 in 2013 to $28,687 in 2023, a rise of $17,415 in nominal dollars. Across the 4,315 colleges measured over the same 2013–2023 span, the median change was +14.6%.

Average net price, 2013–2023

11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $11,2722014: $13,0912015: $12,2312016: $13,3032017: $13,4982018: $9,3962019: $9,8872020: $22,1062021: $25,3152022: $26,9082023: $28,687
2013 · $11,2722023 · $28,687

Over the same years, enrollment went +3.4% (118 → 122 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

59.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$21,607
Median Earnings (6yr)
53.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 70.0%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $21,607
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 53.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $6,333
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 164 $23,338 $6,333

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg?
Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg has a 70.0% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.