Private Nonprofit · Houston, Texas

Mystros Barber Academy

Mystros Barber Academy is a private nonprofit institution in Houston, Texas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$19,086
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Mystros Barber Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
43/100
Mystros Barber Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price D
$19,086
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Mystros Barber Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$19,086

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Mystros Barber Academy vs peers

Mystros Barber Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Mystros Barber Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $46K Avg Net Price ($) CET-El Paso: $33K earn · $16K net · 60% grad CET-El Paso Messenger College: $29K earn · $26K net · 54% grad Messenger College Valley Grande Institute for Academic Studies: $33K earn · $12K net · 84% grad Valley Grande Inst… Commonwealth Institute of Funeral Service: $38K earn · $44K net · 55% grad Commonwealth Insti… Trend Barber College: $17K earn · $19K net · 58% grad Trend Barber College Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc.: $51K earn · $23K net · 58% grad Universal Technica… Tulsa Welding School-Houston: $41K earn · $35K net · 68% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

50
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Mystros Barber Academy ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Mystros Barber Academy State rank Percentile
Average net price $19,086 #180 of 340 47th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 50 #323 of 366 12th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $19,086

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $18,632
$30,001 – $48,000 $19,993
48.1%
Pell Grant Rate
46.3%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Mystros Barber Academy cost?
The average net price at Mystros Barber Academy is $19,086..

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Mystros Barber Academy

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.