Public · Killeen, Texas

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Texas A&M University-Central Texas is a public institution in Killeen, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$1,300
Avg net price / yr
100.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Texas A&M University-Central Texas is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

100.0%
acceptance rate
$17,750
median federal debt
Rural: Fringe Carnegie: Master's (M)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Texas A&M University-Central Texas profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
72/100
Texas A&M University-Central Texas

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price A+
$1,300
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$17,750
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$1,300

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs peers

Texas A&M University-Central Texas positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Texas A&M University-Central Texas positione… Carnegie Classification: Master's (M) Master's (… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $59K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Cisco College: $39K earn · $10K net · 30% grad Cisco College Howard College: $38K earn · $6K net · 35% grad Howard College Coastal Bend College: $35K earn · $4K net · 14% grad Coastal Bend College Galveston College: $37K earn · $8K net · 33% grad Galveston College Northeast Texas Community College: $38K earn · $7K net · 46% grad Northeast Texas Co… Clarendon College: $39K earn · $8K net · 51% grad Clarendon College Central Texas College: $41K earn · $10K net · 13% grad University of Mary Hardin-Baylor: $56K earn · $26K net · 51% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

1,750
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Texas A&M University-Central Texas ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Texas A&M University-Central Texas State rank Percentile
Average net price $1,300 #2 of 340 99th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 1,750 #103 of 366 72nd

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $7,363
Out-of-State Tuition $17,154
Average Net Price $1,300

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $2,949
$30,001 – $48,000 $750
50.3%
Pell Grant Rate
46.1%
Federal Loan Rate
$17,750
Median Debt
$188/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

66.3%
Female
43.1%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Bachelor's 13 457 $58,680 $95,566 $18,982
Master's 4 76 $68,064 $86,018 $34,418

Top programs at Texas A&M University-Central Texas by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 34 $95,566 $12,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 33 $86,018 $23,430
Air Transportation Bachelor's 17 $70,147 -
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's - $69,468 -
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 10 $67,045 -
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's 19 $66,786 $23,450
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's 51 $63,281 $18,940
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's 33 $60,366 $45,406
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's 42 $58,919 $23,158
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's - $58,826 -
Social Work Bachelor's 26 $58,052 $22,843
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's 54 $55,689 $15,875
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's 66 $50,375 $17,997
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's 53 $50,276 $14,569
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's 39 $43,901 $20,375

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Texas A&M University-Central Texas?
Texas A&M University-Central Texas is a public institution in Killeen, Texas. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 1,750 students.
How much does Texas A&M University-Central Texas cost?
The average net price at Texas A&M University-Central Texas is $1,300. In-state tuition is $7,363 and out-of-state tuition is $17,154. Median student debt at graduation is $17,750.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.